sunskytechno.blogg.se

Magic window app for mac can't quit
Magic window app for mac can't quit





magic window app for mac can
  1. #Magic window app for mac can't quit pro#
  2. #Magic window app for mac can't quit software#

Charge it up fully and shut it down.and a week later it needs charging again. What I noticed when the SP4 went from daily use to weekly or so is that the battery would always be low when I went to use it. The iPad took over most browsing, reading, and scratchpad duties, with the SP4 just getting occasional use when I needed something more general than the iPad. I then got an iPad via a ridiculously good deal from Comcast (128 GB 6th generation (which was the latest generation at the time) for $120. It was great for the first year or so, when I was using it as a tablet on the couch for browsing, reading, and as a digital scratchpad. I'm saying that it's a poor fit for anyone who considers their computer to be anything but a useless toy. Which brings me to my tldr: I'm not suggesting that Windows' decision is a generally bad one. I'm not an NSA agent or a hacker on a heist team, and I can think of a dozen (non-work) times in the last month where a shutdown-interruption of the work I was doing would have been a big problem. But I'm not in that group, and I doubt anybody here would consider everything they do on their computer to fall into that bucket.Ĭomputers touch _everything_. Microsoft may be right, and there may be a portion of the general population whose computer usage is 100% pointless nonsense that can be interrupted as easily as you'd interrupt your child's videogame to make him do homework. Contempt for the user may be in the interest of any given user, just like forcing your kid to eat vegetables instead of ice cream all the time is.īut forcibly shutting down a machine in the middle of the day during active usage is a cardinal sin, just about the most fundamental user-hostile activity I can imagine. That's the thing: both of those views are compatible with my perspective. Hopefully things are better with the new models announced this week but I will be sitting back and waiting a few months to see how they are in the real world rather than a 3 day review. It looks nice but is plagued with issues even today from what friends and colleagues tell me. The new Surface Laptop Studio looks interesting but I am very hesitant to buy Microsoft hardware again. Cost the same as the Surface Book 2 as well.

#Magic window app for mac can't quit pro#

Sure it has the crappy butterfly keyboard but three years later and that MacBook Pro is still a fantastic machine that I haven't had a single issue with. was just a horrible experience so ended up getting a refund and buying a MacBook Pro when the 2018 models came out.

#Magic window app for mac can't quit software#

That plus a whole host of annoying software bugs with the detachable design, keyboard backlight not working until I reboot, etc.

magic window app for mac can

Fans at 100% and it was sitting at 99C just one degree away from shutdown. I got it out of my laptop bag one day and burnt my fingers it was so hot. This was the reason I returned my Surface Book 2 back in 2018.







Magic window app for mac can't quit